ND and MN Dry Bean Council, Northarvest Special Election Results

The Northarvest Bean Growers Association held a special election for District 9 in March.  The mail ballots certified election results show Jeff Kosek of Brownton, Minnesota will complete the incumbent’s two-year term.

Kosek raises corn, kidney beans, black beans and has a cow/calf operation and a feedlot. He is a member of the Brownton town board and the Minnesota Corn Growers Association. In his nomination description, Kosek said he would like to bring more farm program attention to the board, specifically when it comes to fair and equitable insurance for dry bean farmers. The Brownton farmer also enjoys working with others.

The North Dakota Dry Bean Council elected Kevin Regan of Webster, North Dakota to serve his third, three-year term as representative of District 2. Regan is currently elected by the Northarvest board to serve as delegate to the U.S. Dry Bean Council (USDBC) and currently serves as the USDBC treasurer.

The Minnesota Dry Bean Council elected Jacob Faugstad of Climax, Minnesota to his first, three-year term in District 1. Mark Dombeck of Perham, Minnesota was elected to serve a three-year term representing District 5.

MN Dry Bean Council Election Results

The Minnesota Dry Bean Council held elections for District 3 and 4 representatives. Representing District 3 on the council is Don Stueve of Dumont, MN. Stueve raises dry beans, corn and soybeans in Traverse County. “My experience with the Dry Bean Council and the lessons learned as a grower every year help contribute to the continued success od the dry bean industry in Minnesota,” he says.
Elected to represent growers in District 4 is Ryan Peterson of Clear Lake, MN. He raises kidney beans, rye, soybeans, corn and beef cattle in Sherburne County. “I feel that being involved in multiple aspects of farm research is a benefit as we continue to provide a safe, reliable food source for the world,” says Peterson.