[print this page]

Farm Bill Conference Committee
August 02, 2018

North Dakota will have an unusual distinction in the farm bill process with the entire congressional delegation selected to serve on the conference committee. While not a member of the agriculture committee, North Dakota Congressman Kevin Cramer is one of 47 House members participating in conference. The Senate has nine lawmakers included in the negotiation process, including North Dakota Senators John Hoeven and Heidi Heitkamp. Majority Leader Mitch McConnell is also on the conference committee, highlighting the importance of this legislation.


Other Headlines

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust


Northarvest Bean Growers Association | 50072 East Lake Seven Road | Frazee, MN 56544
Ph: 218-334-6351 | Fax: 218-334-6360 | Email: